Memos from the Middle

Smack-Dab in the Middle of Motherhood

Prayer for 2013

I don’t want to resolve;
I just want to evolve
into the kind of woman
I would be proud
to stand as a model
for my girls.

I don’t want to regret;
I just want to expect
to be better, stronger, wiser–
equipped to handle whatever
comes my way
or at least put on a brave face
as I try to figure it out.

I don’t want to conspire;
I just want to inspire
those around me to care
for real with hearts and souls
entangled with a passion
to do what’s right.

I don’t want to conceal;
I just want to reveal
in my everyday actions
a truth so real
that others can’t help but feel
the glory of God.

I just want to be a light.

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Prayer for 2013

  1. I love this. Quite inspiring … to be open and honest often seem simple but can be so difficult without God’s help.

  2. You’re absolutely right! Thanks for reading and commenting. 🙂
    Marilyn

Let's Hear What You're Thinking...

